Upcoming gigs

  • 05/11/2011 – Kings of Leon at Allphones Arena
  • 06/11/2011 – Boy & Bear at Enmore Theatre
  • 13/11/2011 – Harvest Festival at Parramatta Park (Line up includes: Portishead, The National, Flaming  Lips, The Walkmen http://www.harvestfestival.com.au/lineup)
  • 02/01/2012 – Fleet Foxes at Sydney Opera House
  • 12/01/2012 – Arctic Monkeys at Hordern Pavillion
  • 15/02/2012 – Roger Waters: The Wall Live at Allphones Arena
  • 11/03/2012 – Bon Iver – Sydney Opera House

That lot will keep me going, for now.

4 thoughts on “Upcoming gigs

  1. Blimey mate looks like one of my gig schedules – interested to see what you think of Kings of Leon – Love the music but having seen them live not that impressed with their performance – they look like they don’t really care about the audience and are just going through the motions…. My last two gigs Love and money (with a photopass) and then Roddy Frame were a bit special – small venue but what an underrated guitarist Roddy is…

  2. I’ve seen Kings of Leon 3 times I think. Twice they impressed me, the last time like you said, they were going through the motions. But I like ’em and haven’t seen them for a few years, so it’s worth giving them another go. I’ll let you know.

    Arctic Monkeys have also just announced another gig the day after I’ve got tickets for (bought mine about 2 months ago) in a smaller venue at Enmore Theatre. Annoying. I prefer watching bands in smaller venues. The tickets go on sale on Wed…I’m tempted to go twice. I watched Elbow in the Enmore a few months ago and they were immense.

    I think I’ve talked to you about Roddy before. I seen him a few years ago, just him and a guitar in a small venue too (I don’t think it sold out either, oddly there were only a 100 people there), it was one of the best things I’ve seen. The man has talent. My brother went to see him a few weeks ago and said he was still ace. Unfortunately, I doubt he’ll be flying over here.

  3. Man I’m very envious. I haven’t been to a live gig since me and the missus saw The Oysterband in October last year. Haven’t been to a big gig since U2’s Virtigo tour a few years ago. I love live music. Maybe when the littlun is a bit older we’ll take her to a gig or two.

Leave a Reply

