An electrical socket which looks like Rocky

Whilst there will be plenty of talk of a certain person sitting on the throne today, I might as well tell you about when I sit on my throne.

It’s been bothering me for a while, but staring back at me is an electrical socket which looks like Rocky (complete with black eye), open mouthed, shouting “Adrian!”

If you don’t believe me, look, I took a picture and everything.  Here is Rocky:

the one on the right

Rocky

And just for ease of reference, here is an electrical socket:

An electrical socket

See the similarities?

The one on the left (sans black eye) is probably the bright spark of the two and sparked Rocky out when he wasn’t switched on.

Wahey!  I’m here all week.

Tune in next week for more electrical items which look like people.

3 thoughts on “An electrical socket which looks like Rocky

  1. Why aren’t electric socket/outlets univeral? In a perfect world we’d all have a one socket/outlet system like The Borg in StarTrek. … what a perfect world that would be … or maybe not. hee hee!

    • planetross
      I thought the same, common sense tells me it’ll either be something to do with different power supplies or the electrical manufacturers, knowing they can make more money by making people buy adapters and what not for other countries. Or maybe it’s not that at all. Who knows.

Leave a Reply

