Someone has hit my car again

Following on from my last stupid driver post.  Yet again another stupid driver decides to bump into my car outside my house. 

This time I spotted him from the window, the gap wasn’t the best to reverse into so i decided to check he didn’t hit mine.  But he decided to edge his way forward and give mine a few little bumps as he tried to get in.  It wouldn’t have been so bad if he wasn’t that close to mine that he decided to try again, thereby scratching the corner of my bumper as he tried to get out.  I was even going to give him the benefit of the doubt if he hadn’t of stopped parking and was literally touching the back of my car.  No attempt to even try and put some space between us.

On closer inspection there’s a few scratches: at the centre of the bumper and in the arch of the lights on the corner.  They aren’t massively bad (t-cut would probably clear it up) and I’m not sure I can be bothered with the hassle of getting it sorted, then chasing him for the money.  I’ve got his details anyway. 

To make matters worse as his missus was giving me their details she told me it was their wedding anniversary.  Her thunder face told me their evening hadn’t gotten off to the best of starts.

I think I’ll start wrapping my car in bubble wrap.

6 thoughts on “Someone has hit my car again

    • torontohondaguru – hi! My car is only a piece of metal, I’m actually not that bothered !

      I’m not sure I’d describe my writing as wonderful (are you sure you’re reading the correct blog?!). Thank you for the comment 🙂 However if you can go back a few years and tell my English teacher I write wonderfully I would be much obliged 😀

  1. Haha I’ll tell you what it is – humour. You make me laugh (and I dont laugh often) and to create humour on a dead-panned, white, faceless screen is definately, VERY hard to do 😉
    Though I suspect your English teacher would just look at me and tell me I don’t write well either 😀

  2. torontohondaguru – You’re too kind. I always knew my 5 year old humour, sarcasm – and any other lowest form of whit I use – would come in handy some day!

    English teachers know nothing!

  3. Pingback: Daily News About People : A few links about People - Wednesday, 20 May 2009 18:41

Leave a Reply

