Glastonbury Festival

I’m off to Glastonbury in a bit.  This will be the 5th time I’ve been and all but one (in 2003) have been a complete mud bath.  So far the weather forecast looks ‘ok’ – and definately not as wet/muddy as previous years.  Just having somewhere to plonk your arse is a help.  Standing up for 12 hours a day for 4/5 days does you no good at all.

There aren’t too many bands I want to see this year compared to previous years.  I only really want to see Kings of Leon, Crowded House and Alabama 3 (who are on about 3 times over the weekend) so hopefully I’ll see them at least once.   Depending on where I am on the site I may even watch Jay-Z, even though I’m not into that music at all.  I’ll never go and watch him off my own back and I have a feeling he will put on a good show for Glastonbury after all the fuss.

Anywhos, a 5 day festival and it’s many many delights await me.

Whooo Hoooo!

One thought on “Glastonbury Festival

Leave a Reply

