Graphic

You may have noticed I’ve changed the banner graphic at the top of the page.  I wasn’t totally convinced about the one I made last week – even though I was pleased that I made it – with little graphic making knowledge and a lot of trial and error.  Given the name of the blog I liked the idea of a ‘handwritten’ effect in the graphic but I didn’t really get what I wanted:

scribble_line190

So I’ve change it to this one:

blue

I prefer this one as it’s ‘cleaner’ than the other one.  I know very, very little about graphics and what have you, but personally I prefer clean graphics.  Maybe if I have the patience to mess around and create something with the ‘handwritten’ effect I’ll change again.

Although looking at the new one again, it looks more like a business card.  Hmmm. Oh well.

Leave a Reply

