Cracked Hands

When it comes to acting like a male should, I do my best to keep to the stereotypical male stuff.  You know, like watch sports, not worry too much about appearance (e.g. pick up the nearest clean shirt) etc.

But recently, in the cold weather, I’ve noticed all my skin around my knuckles is really dry and beginning to crack.  So much so I’ve a little war wound by my little finger.  IN the bit of skin which is in between each finger.  All say “Aaaaarrrrrrrr”.

Do I invest in some girly hand cream/lotion to make my hands silky soft again.  Or do I act like a man and pretend I’ve been bare knuckle fighting wild boars in the deep jungles of wherever wild boars are found?

One thought on “Cracked Hands

  1. Pingback: A big girls blouse « Cynical Scribble

Leave a Reply

